Quick Info


For further information on safeguarding please click here.

New Bridge School’s admissions policy is available to view/download. Click here to read more.
News & Events

Keep up to date with our latest events and news. Please click to view the news.

Weekly Blog

Stories and information about our School. Please click to view our blogs.

The members of the local governing body of our school are listed below:

Please click on the highlighted names to find out more about our governors:

  • Cathy Williams is the Chair of Governors
  • Joan Readyhough is the Interim Vice Chair of Governors
  • Margaret Ramsbottom is the Interim Safeguarding Governor
  • Ken Stapleton is a Co-Opted Governor
  • Gavin Lyons is a Staff Governor and Head of Site at the New Bridge School site
  • Dawn Allison is a Staff Governor and Head of Site at the New Bridge Learning Centre site
  • Mohammed Basharat Anwar is a Parent Governor
  • Elizabeth Fitzsimons is a Staff Governor

The 2018 Trustees Annual Report and audited accounts for the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust are available here on the Companies House website.

The attendance of all our governors at this year’s full governing body meetings will be shown on this page after the meetings have taken place.

Full details of the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust’s governance structure are available here


St Martins Road, Fitton Hill, Oldham, OL8 2PZ

School Hours

M-F: 8am – 4pm
Weekends: Closed

Phone & Email

0161 883 2402